Term Dates & the School Day

Opening times

Open from 7.30am

School start time: 8.40am

School finish time: 3.40pm

Closed from 6.00pm

(Please note, the School closes at 3.40pm on the last day of each term).

 

Term dates

Summer 2022

Opens Monday 25th April – closes Friday 27th May  (closed May Day – Monday 2nd May)

Opens Monday 13th June – closes Friday 15th July

Autumn 2022

Opens Tuesday 6th September – closes Friday 21st October

Opens Monday 7th November – closes Friday 16th December

Spring 2023

Opens Wednesday 4th January – closes Friday 10th February

Opens Monday 20th February – closes Friday 31st March

Summer 2023

Opens Monday 17th April – closes Friday 26th May  (closed May Day – Monday 1st May)

Opens Monday 12th June – closes Friday 14th July

Our nursery and pre-school are open for 50 weeks of the year, excluding bank holidays and for two weeks at Christmas/New Year.

From April 2020, United Adventure Camps will be providing holiday care for local children aged 5-14 years old on the grounds of Ghyll Royd School. Prices start from £40 for their Junior Explorers (5-7) and their Wild Explorers programmes (8-11). For more information, visit the United Adventure Camps website.